• 2009 YP FI

    2009 Young Professionals Events

    January 15, 2009 at 1:09 am

    The Pursuit for Clean Water: Students Participate in Water Treatment Design Competition By Timothy Lum Yee Imagine…a tropical storm has hit the Hawaiian Islands and has affected the islands’ water supply. Now, with limited resources, you and your team have 90 minutes to treat the  contaminated water. Go! This short prelude set the stage for … Continue reading 2009 Young Professionals Events

  • Lua Line Newletter 1999 – 2008

    May 30, 2008 at 1:31 am

    1999 Spring 1999 Winter 2000 Spring 2000 Summer 2000 Winter 2001 Spring 2001 Summer 2001 Winter 2002 Spring 2002 Summer 2002 Winter 2003 Spring 2003 Summer 2004 Spring 2004 Summer 2005 Spring 2005 Summer 2005 Winter 2006 Spring 2006 Summer 2006 Winter 2008 Spring

  • YP FI 2

    2008 Young Professionals Events

    January 14, 2008 at 1:06 am

    YP Lounge/Mentorship Program 2008 HWEA Conference February 20, 2008 This year at the 2008 HWEA Conference, both service and mentorship were key themes as YPs assisted with the registration desk, helped collect lunch tickets, and got involved by asking questions at the exhibitor booths and technical sessions.  The conference also hosted its first ever YP … Continue reading 2008 Young Professionals Events

  • 2007 Conference FI

    2007 HWEA Conference [Photo Gallery]

    May 20, 2007 at 11:54 pm

    The 2007 Hawaii Water Environment Association Conference Photographs

  • YP FI

    2007 Young Professionals Events

    January 14, 2007 at 1:00 am

    Lokahi Giving Program Lokahi Warehouse December 15, 2007 This year, the ASCE Younger Members Forum (YMF) organized a drive for the Lokahi Giving Program where members of YMF and YP came together to help those who are less fortunate during the holiday season. On an early Saturday morning, volunteers arrived bright and eager at the … Continue reading 2007 Young Professionals Events

  • 2006 Conference FI

    2006 HWEA Conference [Photo Gallery]

    May 20, 2006 at 11:53 pm

    The 2006 Hawaii Water Environment Association Conference Photographs

  • 2006 Laboratory Analyst Excellence Award

    January 30, 2006 at 11:15 pm

      The 2005-2006 recipient of the Laboratory Analyst Excellence Award goes to Merlita Cabauatan of the City & County of Honolulu. Merlita is currently a Sanitary Chemist I assigned to the Leeward Region, primarily at the Honouliuli Wastewater Treatment Plant. Merlita is essentially in charge of performing all process control analyses required by operations to … Continue reading 2006 Laboratory Analyst Excellence Award

  • 2006 Arthur Sidney Bedell Award

    January 29, 2006 at 11:06 pm

      The 2005-2006 recipient of the Arthur Sidney Bedell award is Edie Eldeen, who is employed with the City & County of Honolulu’s Department Environmental Services, Regulatory Control Branch. Edie has been a member of WEF since 1978 and has served previously as HWEA Membership Chair (1990 to 1996) and as HWEA Conference Co-Chair (2006). … Continue reading 2006 Arthur Sidney Bedell Award

  • random FI

    2006 Young Professionals Events

    January 13, 2006 at 12:54 am

    AWWA Hawaii Section|HWEA Young Professionals Committee Field Trip Ameron Quarry, Kailua November 13, 2006 Underground Solutions Fusible C-900 PVC Field Trip On Monday, November 13th, the Young Professionals Committee (YP) visited the site of the Pump House Two Expansion project at the Ameron Quarry in Kailua.  The field trip was coordinated by Underground Solutions, a … Continue reading 2006 Young Professionals Events

  • 2003 – 2004 Awardees

    May 30, 2004 at 12:52 am

    2003-2004 WEF ARTHUR SIDNEY BEDELL AWARDEE The Bedell Award was established by WEF to acknowledge extraordinary personal service to a member association (i.e., HWEA). Criteria for this award include organizational leadership, administrative service, membership activity, stimulation of technical functions, or similar participation. The 2003 – 2004 recipient of the WEF Arthur Sidney Bedell Award is … Continue reading 2003 – 2004 Awardees